Established in 2007, The Dieline is the brainchild of Andrew Gibbs, who sought daily inspiration while working as a packaging production artist. Noticing a void for package design inspiration on the web, he began to catalogue packaging by googling images or snapping pictures of packaging on shelf – often leading to his removal from stores. What began as a personal blog soon became a dedicated platform for the the package design industry and its practitioners, students and enthusiasts. Its purpose is to define and promote the world’s best package design, and provide a place where the package design community can review, critique and stay informed of the latest trends and projects being created in the field. Within two years of its inception, The Dieline became the most visited website on package design in the world, capturing a readership spanning millions across hundreds of countries. Through its rapid growth, The Dieline has expanded beyond a website to include an annual design competition – The Dieline Awards, as well as an annual package design conference – The Dieline Conference at HOW Design Live. The Dieline also published its first book, Box Bottle Bag in 2010, which became the #1 selling package design book on Amazon. Each year, judges choose winners from over 1000 products across 13 categories. The panel of judges is made up of industry experts like Elizabeth Neintimp, Director of Design for General Mills, Ron Burrage, Head of Global Design for Hershey, Sebastian Padilla, Creative Director of Anagrama, and Debbie Millman, President of the Design Division at Sterling Brands and chairwoman of The Dieline Awards judges.The 2015 awards took place earlier this year with design companies Paperfoam BV, Horse, DORIAN, and Mousegraphic comming out on top for their creativity, marketability, and innovative designs. The judges awarded a total of 43 trophies, to 37 agencies, brands, and designers from 15 countries around the world. “This year’s winners highlight the most creative, innovative, and boundary-pushing packaging design from designers, agencies and brands all across the globe,” said Andrew Gibbs, founder of The Dieline. All winners receive The Dieline Award, a custom art-object designed by Established, and manufactured by Society Awards, who produce awards for some of the world’s most renowned and prestigious artists, brands and organizations including the MTV Moonman, the Emmy Award, and the Golden Globe. Naturally, the trophy comes in custom designed packaging by Viceroy Creative.





EDITORS CHOICE The Adventurous Blend of William Whistle / Horse


SUSTAINABILLITY Naturally Clicquot II / PaperFoam BV



STUDIO OF THE YEAR Mousegraphics




FRESH & PREPARED FOODS Louis Charden / Backbone Branding


DAIRY, SPICES, OILS, SAUCES, CONDIMENTS Foodscross / Mousegraphics


CONFECTIONARY, SNACKS, DESSERTS Foodstuff Own Brands-Pams Confectionary / Brother Design


NON-ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES Nongfu Spring Premium Mineral Water /  Horse




WINE, CHAMPAGNE Clicquot Mail Collection / 5.5 Designstudio


SPIRITS Don Papa 10 Year Old / Stranger & Stranger


PERSONAL CARE Tesco Kids Tissues / Pemberton & Whitefoord


HOME, GARDEN, PET Method Air Refreshers / Method


STUDENT Trident Gum, Packaging Concept / Hani Douaji


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>